Partnersuche erlangen nürnberg ru fdating comsearch
Matthäus Merian described this event in 1642 as follows: "In 1430 the Hussites from Bohemia attacked / Culmbach and Barreut / and committed great acts of cruelty / like wild animals / against the common people / and certain individuals.
/ The priests / monks and nuns they either burnt at the stake / or took them onto the ice of lakes and rivers / (in Franconia and Bavaria) and doused them with cold water / and killed them in a deplorable way / as Boreck reported in the Bohemian Chronicle, page 450" By 1528, less than ten years after the start of the Reformation, the lords of the Frankish margrave territories switched to the Lutheran faith.
The town of Bayreuth developed slowly and was affected time and again by disasters.
In 1721 the town council acquired the palace of Baroness Sponheim (today's Old Town Hall or Altes Rathaus) as a replacement for the town hall built in 1440 in the middle of the market place and destroyed by fire.
The first Hohenzollern palace was built in 1440-1457 under Margrave John the Alchemist.
It was the forerunner of today's Old Palace (Altes Schloss) and was expanded and renovated many times.
Please use another Browser It looks like you are using a browser that is not fully supported.After they died out in 1260 the burgraves of Nuremberg from the House of Hohenzollern took over the inheritance.